City Administration

Town meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first and third Mondays of each month April through October and the third Monday of each month November through March.  

The office is at 171 Hill Street and can be reached at (301) 895-3144 from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. weekdays.  
Mailing address is P.O. Box 296, Grantsville, MD 21536.

2017 Town Election Results:

Mayor Candidates:
Mark Diehl - 118 votes
Regina Holliday - 34 votes

Town Council (five seats):
Blake Walker - 113
Michael Downton - 106
Tracey McGee - 91
Emily Newman-Edwards - 88
Richard Towers - 85
Sean Jones - 84
Lucy Stein - 44
Beverly Spiker - 37


Mark Diehl (second term)

Town Administrator

Robin Jones

Office Clerk Susie Frickey

Water, Sewer & Street Superintendent

Bill Hetrick

Water & Sewer Operator

Mike Werner

Town Council

Michael Downton, Emily Newman-Edwards,  Tracey McGee,  Richard Towers and Blake Walker

Check out the 2009 Comprehensive Plan

Stay up to date on our happenings, read our  most recent newsletter!